Meet The Team!

Current Leaders for the Year of 2013-2014

Term Begins August 15, 2013- Ends August 14, 2014

*For Information Regarding Responsibilities and Description of Roles Refer to the Constitution


Executive Committee:

  • President: Dhalia Cabrera  [Junior at Brooklyn Technical High School, MSA Public Relations]
  • Secretary: Nitasha Siddiqui [Senior at Benjamin N. Cardozo High School, MSA President]
  • Treasurer: Saad Abbasi  [Senior at Townsend Harris High School, MSA Co-President ]
  • Events Coordinator:  Shahara Ahmed [Senior at The Bronx High School of Science, MSA Vice President
  • Marketing Director: Jiniya Azad  [Senior at Art & Tech High School, MSA Co-President
  • Human Resources/MSA Development: Shahriar Islam [Sophomore at Brooklyn Technical High School, MSA Treasurer]
  • Extended Board: Roberto Velazquez  [Junior at The Bronx High School of Science, MSA member]

Board of Trustees:

Aminul Islam [Senior at Stony Brook University]

Afia Sultana [Sophomore at St. John’s University]

Batool Chaudhry [Sophomore  at New York Institute of Technology]

Akash Abed [Senior at Stony Brook University]

Muhtasham Ahmad Sifaat [Junior at Macaulay Honors at CUNY Lehman]


Special Thanks to:

Rustum Sohrab [Web work/Graphic Design, MANY Alumni and Co-Founder]


Lists of Previous Executive Committee, Board of Trustees, Founders and Alumni Network can bet found under Alumni.

Copyright © 2011 Muslim Alliance of New York. All rights reserved.
Ashraf Ali